Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Moving Day 2

Thanks for all the kind comments about moving - we are moving over 5 days as that is what the moving company recommended. Yesterday they started packing and wrapping, but today they delivered the first load. I was there to direct the furniture and boxes to the correct rooms, then went back to the house with them to show them what to start on next, and left them packing with Thomas for assistance, while I went back again to start unpacking.

I have just finished 7 hours of unpacking and feel quite shattered. Gavin left work early and got there at about 5pm, so he also helped to unpack boxes, and Thomas got a second gym workout today as he was carrying tables and various heavy items of furniture up and down two floors as I changed my mind about what should go where!

Its coming together slowly, and we managed to unpack all the boxes they delivered today, ready for the next load tomorrow. I think we will spend our first night there on Saturday, so we will officially make the move across then. For the moment it is rather nice to come home and sleep in my familiar bedroom!

I have turned comments off as I am so busy at the moment and besides it is pretty boring reading about someone moving house, when you have all done it at some point and know exactly how tiring it is. My feet feel like they belong to someone else! About to go have a long soak in the bath....

These hostas are in the garden, our gardener says he hates them as they attract snails but they do produce such pretty flowers - also known as plantain lilies.  I thought it made a better pic than cardboard boxes again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.