Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Moving Day 3

Another long day - I started unpacking at 8am and finally at 9pm tonight we decided to call it a day and go find some supper. I managed to get quite a few rooms completely unpacked but tomorrow we have to finish the kitchen, still so many boxes! I am also filling up garbage bags with things that I should never have taken - old Tupperware, chipped glasses - its good to have a clean out!

I was indoors all day and had no time for photos - so this was taken at supper, when we popped into Carluccio's for something to eat.

I am ready to crash as I am feeling so tired - I have backache and sore feet that desperately need some attention.

Tomorrow we should get a lot done with Gavin being home for the weekend. We are taking Murdoch there in the morning and we will all sleep there for the first time tomorrow night. I did not want to take him there tonight and not give him enough time to settle in. Poor Murdoch must be wondering what is going on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.