Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Some like it hot

We do...we love chillies and particularly Gavin loves hot food.

My computer needs another hard drive so when we are away it will go in for a service and upgrade. The problem with Adobe programs is that they take up so much space, as do my 36 megapixel photo files.

I got a new camera bag in preparation for my holiday to the USA. It is an early birthday present....and I am thrilled with it as it takes all the lenses and my 15 inch laptop. I remember the days when I got excited about designer handbags, these days it is camera bags! I do have more than one camera bag (won't confess how many I have!) but they all serve different purposes. This one is perfect for travelling, and it is surprisingly compact and light too. It is a Kata bag, and as Kata have been bought by Manfrotto it is now re-branded as a Manfrotto Pro-Light Bug.

A quiet day, Adam is seeing some girlfriends (yes, plural) and Thomas has gone to Guildford to meet up with some school friends. Poor Gavin is still not feeling 100% but he has a very busy and stressful week with long days, so he is unlikely to improve until he relaxes on holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.