Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The colours of France

.....from a quick stop at the petrol station.

I woke up at 3am this morning as I was worried I would not hear my alarm (which was set for 4am) - we left Switzerland at 4.30am and are now home again. The journey was pleasant and thank goodness I had made food to eat for the journey as the food one can get from the garage/restaurants along the way is quite hideous and inedible. We had no problems until we reached the Eurotunnel crossing at Calais where we were delayed by nearly an hour, for reasons unknown.

It is good to see Luke and Adam again, although it is a brief reunion with Luke as he flies off to Spain tomorrow to stay with a friend for a few days.

I am very tired after that early start and I am sure it will be an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.