Journey Through Time

By Sue

Madam Butterfly

Madam Butterfly, or Mister...hard to tell. Your call. Anyway...sometimes a blip just comes to your front door. Or nearly so. I went out to the front to check on the flowers and there was this gorgeous N. American Swallowtail resting on some leaves. It stayed in the yard for a long time trying the different flowers that they love, and could possibly still be out there for all I know. I took a lot of photos of this beauty and I was happy to see it took the bait we had planted. The lantana did it's job of attracting this flying flower. It also sampled the coneflower and the zinnias. Perhaps this was one that entertained us the other day, in the dance of love.

So, I've fiddled away too much of this day, so guess I better do some chores.

Hope all is well in your flower garden.

War

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.