It's Christmas!

Today the son-in-law and I were off for a ride in an Ariel Atom which was our Christmas present from SWMBO.

So SWMBO and I met up with Bag, son-in-law and the monsters for brunch at South Queensferry and then we all headed off.

When we arrived we were told that the Atom wasn't available - they had broken it ......... terminally.
The had also broken another 3 cars yesterday apparently (weather assisted I suspect).
But we could go in any of the other cars............ Aston Martin, Audi A8 and Ferrari being the most likely suspects.
However, as the intention had been to do so 'drifting' I elected to go in the BMW which I had seen being thrown around quite effectively when we arrived.

Son-in-law handed over a wad of cash to upgrade to driving the Audi.

When I was called down I found out that I was one of 3 going in the Beemer - and I was in the back.
I was rather disappointed (especially since it really wasn't what SWMBO had forked out for).

Later dropped off birthday presents with a niece and 2 great nieces (too many birthdays this month) and then round to drop off yet another birthday present at my mates house where PD laid the guilt trip on SWMBO for not taking him out for a walk - so She and I took him out for a walk and the inevitable paddle.

Early start tomorrow as Bags has a breakfast meeting with her boss.
Yawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.