Go On .... I Dare You

You know you want to.
You might be pleasantly surprised.

I had a lazy morning avoiding the weather while SWMBO went out and did an unexpected bit of babysitting for twins and then walking PD with The Project Manager (PDs owner and the one responsible for dropping me in it).

Afternoon saw us out in the grey buying birthday presents aplenty.
We also picked up a couple of new electronic tablets (mine had decided it isn't going to fire up any more and SWMBO is wanting one with 3G capabilities) for a rather good price from a large orange supermarket. The boy in the shop checked on-line (no allowed to open the boxes) to make sure they would take the required micro SIM card - they were. Got them home ..... they aren't!. I double checked the manufacturer's website and it says they are - however, a revue site explained that there are actually 3 variants all using the same model number (apart from 1 little letter difference tucked away in the small print). SWMBO will be returning one of them unopened --- I don't require the 3G model.

Even the trees were grey today.
just as well there is grass and a few leaves or they would disappear into the background.

An 18th/21st/50th birthday party this evening.......... a long story.
Not really looking forward to it.
Mood going downhill rapidly with the iron dying and spitting water all over the shirt I was ironing and finding I have obviously put back on a wee bit of weight when I went to put on the trousers chosen for the evening. Bugger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.