A Rare Sight

I was up a ladder fixing up a wire to hold up the roses round the window at Bags house this morning ......... that was a hot job.
But the constant coming and going of the bees was nice.

I was up a ladder to the loft to find an airbed pump later to blow up a new paddling pool for the grandkids).......... that was a bit ropey.
The ladder desided to lower itself rather rapidly leaving me hanging.
All was okay but the old ticker got a workout.

Then my lungs got a workout blowing up the paddling pool (the airbed pump only fits the lower half of the pool (it is a complex swine).

I have just had a message from Bags .......... The Cygnet has dropped and broken my pump - he is going to find his lungs developing very quickly I think (the wee swine)

Tonight I am away to Stirling for an engagement party .......... oh joy!

Still - it could have been worse .............. you could have got a rose blip --- or worse, a bunch of roses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.