Big Hill

By bighill

Dreary....

It was so dreary today....rained most of the day!

Spent the morning in the studio which was great, watching the rivers of rain run down the window....should have had my camera with me !!! anyway, after lunch the hydro went out....and so there was nothing to do but head for the couch, beside the woodstove with my book.....pretty nice wee afternoon nap....and around 5pm it came back on again, so back to the studio to finish up some bowls that needed trimming.

My kiln god....Terry, has done the most amazing job of replacing all the elements in the kiln, a pretty terrible job in my estimation....he also replaced bricks that were in pretty rough shape, and is now rigging up a pulley system to save my back when lifting the very heavy lid on the kiln!!!
So, we're getting very excited to fire it up....probably at the end of the week!

time for dinner and a glass or two of wine ....

and tomorrow....Moments arrives for a 4 day visit....she's amazing and I am so looking forward to us blipping together!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.