WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Eureka!

After a little sleep in, I spent a lovely afternoon catching up with 4D’s other half on a rather pleasant and warm jaunt up Pen-y-Ghent.  

Following a coffee and a chat at the Horton-in-Ribblesdale café, we parted company and I continued up to the Lake District, not entirely sure where I would be stopping.  I knew I wanted to check out the ospreys again but it was still not my lucky day there.  However, while I was sitting hopefully, I had a eureka moment suddenly deciding that Buttermere was the place to be for tomorrow’s walk.  So off Little Dog and I went.

Even though there was a fair amount of cloud cover, the sun eventually managed a soft apricot sky and a stunning golden glow on the mountains behind just before we tucked up for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.