A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pendle

We usually head over this route into Lancashire for one purpose to visit a shopping outlet! Chris decided he urgently needed some new shoes and for a change he found some, two pairs! It was so quiet and cool it was a better time to go than I expected.

En route we stopped at M&S to take some trousers back as the colour had bleached out on one washing. No probs got my money back. Had a quick look in the outlet and got a similar pair for £6 and another pair for the same price (she was just putting the reduced labels on them). I also got a dress for £6.99. Pretty good I thought but when I got to the checkout I was told there was an extra 20% off today! I got all three for less than I got back for my return!

I hadn't felt like going today but it just shows that it is sometimes worth going into Lancashire! Nice view too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.