A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Maintenance

I was going to write Maintenance Monday but it would appear not. Pre holiday work is going really well but I still can't shake the low level, running out of time anxiety. Situation normal for me though, slightly enhanced by needing to have work stuff ready both for whilst I'm away and for the first day I am back and the added, oh god people are coming in to tear down walls and destroy our kitchen when we're not here! Not that us being here would be of the slightest bit of use but it still feels weird.

Anyway, the evidence suggests that things are so in hand I have managed to not only take the pile of items in need of repair to a sewing shop but have managed to collect them too. And only a day late.

And more so I am about to have my holiday pedicure. Whilst doing work reading and in a beautifully air-conditioned salon so really the very best place to be right now.

And an early blip too. I might need a lie down.

The picture is the sewing shop which is the equivalent of having my mom down the road. A perfect strapline for many shops no doubt. Though I do wonder which ones my children would say that about me. Not this one for certain.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.