Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In spite of my best intentions...

I couldn't resist giving this little chippie a peanut from my fingers today. What was I supposed to do when he/she kept running up to me while I was on the patio? I mean, really? So, I took some peanuts out, held one in my fingers, and after several aborted attempts, little Speed Racer took a peanut from my fingers and sashayed a few feet away to stuff it in the pouch. And, since I've not blipped a chippie in awhile, I thought it was time. Also, no chippies where I am moving in FL, so this is my last summer with them.

Hubs left at 3:45 this morning to make his way to the airport. Meaning that I've felt a bit adrift today.

Happily, the pain where the implant is in my mouth is getting much better and I've been able to manage on just Advil today. However, I'll probably take something a bit stronger before bed, just to ensure a pain-free night. Thanks for all your well-wishes - much appreciated. However, if I may whine for must a moment ... I'm already sick to death of soft, cool food! How I long for a crusty bit of bread and some cheese...

Since I'm not supposed to drive today, I just stayed close to home, meaning the yard, deck and patio, armed with cameras. If you'd like to get your hummingbird fix for the day, I've posted some on Flickr. In fact, I've posted nine photos, starting right HEREwith a rumpled tufted titmouse and culimating with three (yep THREE) spiders! (So if you're spider-challenged, only look at the first six shots on Flickr.

Hope it's a Terrific Tuesday for you all...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.