Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Twilight

Felt like we'd really broke the back on winter this evening as I got home from work. Not only was the first thing I did when I got in was to switch the heating off (a balmy 12 degrees centigrade just down the road from here today!) but I also noticed how dark it wasn't.

Stepping out into the back garden the sky was still pink as the sun set and there was the merest whiff of impending Spring. It felt good.

Tried to snap how light it still was here, using a great tip from fellow blipper s2 in the forums that I hadn't used before. Five snaps at 1600 iso combined using this technique really does reduce the digital noise that was evident in each individual image. Cheers s2!

Off now to find out how much damage the credit card might incur after the launch of Apple's new iPod-touch-on-steroids is coming in at.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.