Roof part 2

This is the progress on the kitchen roof - yes I have nothing else to blip. Whilst the builder was busy doing this I painted the bathroom ceiling - 5 times! 1 sloppy coat, 2 in cheap paint and then 2 coats in the bathroom paint. Phew glad that is over. Tomorrow I want to paint the inside of the drying cupboard and then it will be a rest day on Thursday as the builder will be fitting the cupboard doors. I feel quite knackered and achy but pleased with the work to day. The problem with painting a room is it makes the rest of the house look grubby.

We have had the radio on all day and just listened to a session by a New Zealand band called The Chills, who we are going to see on Thursday night. They are a band that we both love and never thought they would tour in the UK again.

Tallulah - well changed dog. She barked at the builders this morning, scrounged pizza crust at lunch, and shared a biscuit with me (well demanded to have a bit) during one of my painting tea breaks. So a lot better. She is still quite wobbly on her pins but quite alert and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.