Year 6

I popped into town today with Fu, he went to see about a job at Patisserie Valerie. He was given the option of kitchen or front of house, he choose kitchen, then thought he had made a mistake when he told he, but I said that is what his dad would have chosen. Me, I would have gone for front of house, love the customer contact. Just waiting to hear, but think its positive. A big thank you to a colleague - J, who gave us the heads up on it.

I managed to get the local paper today, who each year photograph every year 6 class in the city. Here is my class, as its published in the press so I feel I can blip it. They have been a great bunch of kids and I have loved working with the teacher. All change in September which will be a challenge, but exciting. Anyone wondering, we have one or two away on the photograph day, but yes we do only have 22 in the class. I think every class should only be this many, it makes such a difference. As you go down the school the class sizes increase to the usual 30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.