A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Inspiration

Today has been a mixed bag of some good stuff and some downright sluggish stuff. Unfortunately the sluggish stuff was work-related and so has been the bulk of my day (hmm, just noticed that sluggish and bulk seem to fit together nicely). At the end of the working day I was feeling very uninspired about everything, well, work, blip and what we might have for dinner tonight anyway. Wandered around the house looking for something suitably unispiring to blip. Failed. Didn't even feel like blipping a teaspoon.

Fortunately, the kids came home. I still had my camera around my neck and immediately started snapping them. Somehow, within a few minutes my sluggishness had lifted and inspiration struck. Two things connected - taking a profile picture of Jackson and a programme on R4 I heard today on foetal ultrasound. I keep waiting for Jackson's little pug nose to change and for him to stop looking like his 3 month ultrasound scan. I think he still does. You can judge for yourself whether I'm just a barking mom here.

Jackson chose the processing. It wouldn't have been my choice but I felt it only fair he got to choose.

Took a picture of Anna I really liked that is also on the Flickr stream but there was no contender for today.

Off to book-group tonight to discuss Burnt-out town of Miracles, by Roy Jacobsen, and catch up on the local gossip. Thanks to the kids for getting me much more in the mood.

Hope someone's inspired you today.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.