WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Waiting

The benefit of an early start yesterday meant I slept incredibly soundly last night and got off to sleep really easily, something I'm too frequently unable to do.  

I was at L's at 8.30 this morning to accompany her on her mouth check up.  The consultant was pleased and saw no signs of the cancer returning (which I hadn't even considered at this early stage post-op & RT).  As L said, hopefully he's still saying that in four years time!

Although the appointment was an early 9.30, she was still not seen until an hour later and MrF looked a little frazzled to say the least - not his usual jovial self at all.  The variety of shoes were building up nicely in the waiting area.

He sent L for a photograph to keep a record of how her mouth changes and I was rather pleased to be accompanying her to the photography studio as I had no idea they had such a thing in the hospital.  The photographer had rather a nice dSLR with macro lens and ring flash and there were big black studio canvas lights and a variety of rolling backdrops - all rather impressive.  The female photographer even had a matching black and white nurses outfit to match the equipment which I think she was a little amused that I commented on.

Tonight, we have been to the Dick Hudson pub for a pleasant drink outdoors and a chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.