Suisse O Week: Rest Day

Today is rest day before the final three days of competition, and the sun has come out again! Sadly, Tony is in a Controllers' Conference all day so I decided to take a trip up to the Mountain Glacier Paradise via the Trockener Steg Bergbahnen. What a ride up, we began in the gondolas till Trockener and then transferred to the much larger cable car. I was amazed so many people crowded on, that was the scary bit! Once on top at 3883m I headed up to the outside viewing platform, wow! My blip is the Matterhorn from the other side!

I have taken blips of the 360 degree view but they will have to wait to be uploaded till later as we are invited out to Charlie and Rhonda's American and International Friends Party this evening and I need to get some shopping.

On the way back down I stepped off the gondola at Furi Station and found yet another different path to come down the rest of the way.

Looking in large is pretty cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.