The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Big brother

How appropriate that the day after my 1500th blip my fancy new camera arrives! I've actually had my eye on this one ever since 2010 when it came out. It sounded like my dream camera, I just never thought I'd get it! I bought it from a wonderful place called DigitalRev - they have amazing prices and they ship it to you from Hong Kong in no time at all! Brand new too. The only downside is that the manual is in Chinese, but I can get an English PDF no problem, and I don't hear that it's very good anyway!

The main reasons I wanted it were that it's a step up from the series of camera that my D40 was a part of (way more features and convenience stuff), it has a lovely bright viewfinder, live view, better build, AND ISO performance that will blow my D40 out of the water. ISO 400 is no longer my maximum ISO! Very handy for flower shots in the shade or on a dull day. Also it can autofocus with all of the old 1977 onward AF lenses, so I might have some fun with that!

I haven't been able to take it out for a spin yet as, as ever, you've got to charge the battery up first and it takes hours! Ah well. I can still caress it!

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.