Lost and found

This Centipede had lost its way and was wandering around at work where it was found by a colleague who called me, asking whether I was afraid of bugs. I asked her to keep an eye on it while I fetched a plastic cup to put it in. There wasn't a suitable spot to release it anywhere nearby so, after covering the cup with some cling film in which I made a hole big enough for air, the Centipede spent the duration of my shift in my locker. After finishing my shift, I put the cup in my bag and took it home with me on the bus. I released the Centipede not far from the stop where I got off the bus, as there is quite a large area there with grass, shrubs and trees.

I tried to take a few photos of the Centipede after releasing it, but those weren't very good so I'm posting one of the shots I took of it just before its release.

A big thank you for the lovely comments and stars on yesterday's Specked Wood butterfly blip. As always, they are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.