cracker

By cracker

Fill 'er up!

One of the Christmas presents Spencer received this year is a toy garage, complete with 6 cars, three levels, car wash, elevator, and petrol pumps. He loves it, especially putting petrol in the cars! He is in there when we get petrol in our car so loves doing the same for his cars! The little nozzles are attached with string and come off so you can put them up to the toy cars.

I noticed tonight that all of the cars were 'parked' on the second level and that there was a rock (behind the 'super' pump) and a little girl (laying down on the right hand side) on the bottom level. Obviously they had attended the garage at some stage!

I love that his imagination is growing, as well as his language and his ability to tell us what he is thinking! Tonight I was putting him to bed and we were having our little chat before going to sleep and I told him that I was going to be able to play with him during the day tomorrow (I'm on night shift). He replied 'buckets, kids'. he had been to daycare today and obviously been playing with buckets and the kids at daycare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.