Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

I've 'ad a Berocca

Ok, technically this is more of an early evening after blip than a morning aftre one, but I didn't get up until after two. I had far too much to drink last night and have been feeling rubbish today. What didn't help was the fact I couldn't sleep. It didn't seem so bad at the time as we'd got the new Harry Potter book last night. Being halfway through it already is scant recompense for the way I've been feeling though.

Out of kindness, sympathy and possibly the fact that she's next in line for the book after me Roz drove up to Tescos for me and grabbed me a packet of Berocca. It's really done the trick. I only discovered it as a result of watching the Mighty Boosh Live DVD and the advice of my friend Craig, but there is nothing I've found that perks you up quite so well after a night on the tiles. I've heard people say that if you have one before you go to bed after a drinking session you simply won't get a hangover, I've yet to put that to the test though. All I know is that it's my personal recommendation for the morning after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.