South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Poppies by the seafront

Son and I spotted lots of big areas of poppies on the greensward near the sea at Goring. I'm pretty sure they weren't there last year!

We had an early trip into town this morning to pick up a banner that had been printed for church that Paul had designed. We also did some other essential shopping while we were in there. Our aim was to leave before it got too hot, which we managed.

I'm excited today as I've signed up for a pottery making day - learning how to throw pots on a wheel, which I've never tried before. The weird thing is the course is being run by the same lady who took a pottery course that I went to in my early 20's (I made a huge coil pot at that one). We will both be a little older by now! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.