South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

From the churchyard

A lovely morning again today and I did a quick walk before it got too hot. The flowers are looking very pretty at the local church and I chose this photo as you can see the lych gate and part of the nearby cottages.

Must admit to having a lazy morning after putting some chicken in to cook. I sat on a lounger in the garden and read. Have been enjoying a couple of books by Mary Nickson - "The Venetian House" (recommended to me by my Dad who had heard it in audiobook form) and "Shadows and Secrets" which I'm currently reading on my Kindle app.

I've decided to leave going round to the church until this evening to copy the news sheet - which I still need to type, so will need to get on with that in a minute. I must admit I'd rather be sitting in the garden...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.