A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Tea break!

Well deserved too.

We started the day with a garden shop and then called at Grace's sister in laws for coffee. Picked up provisions for lunch on the way home and them the work began.

Grace and John's house has only needed some cosmetic, decorative work since they moved in but the garden needs a complete overhaul. Chris got stuck in clearing when we were down last and more construction work will be needed but Grace is now busy trying to make a patch of garden to enjoy this summer. John has painted the wall and she spent the afternoon planting some of her purchases.

Mum? I was allocated some painting jobs. Just some bits to finish off in the kitchen since new handles etc have been put on the dresser and some hooks removed. Also a stool for the dressing table needed rubbing down and painting. I waited till there was enough shade down the side of the house before starting. Hope you like my upside down stepstool that I contrived to put the stool on so I didn't have to bend too much.

Tea break now till it is dry enough for another coat. I've been promised a trip to the pub later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.