The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Polzeath Sunset

Polzeath, North Cornwall.

Life is good! We don't have internet or a mobile phone signal here (none of our devices are 4G enabled) so we are adjusting to a different pace. This is on the whole, a good thing.

I've decided to keep an iPad diary of odd thoughts or incidents that occur to me each day, so that when I return to wifi-land, I won't have a week's worth of blip write ups to produce. I have time to produce the words here.

Friday was tense. I overheard two shop assistant in the Spar shop disscussing the latest shocking incident:

Two customers got into an argument over the last Cornish pasty.

In other news, the sun shone, we went out for a Full English breakfast at a place called Granny's which is actually someone's house with the biggest flatscreen TV I ever saw in my life in a domestic interior. The breakfast is served on a balcony outside the house, but to pay, you have to go through Granny's living room and into the kitchen. I must have had gluten with the breakfast, for I have been feeling like an air balloon ever since, but without the weightlessness.

Of course I also swam; I bodyboarded in fantastic surf; We put up the red-and-silver beach shelter for the first time, left it out on the beach and came back to find it still there, albeit missing a peg or two! I finished the first half of my book; we took a few photos (but not too many). Ate our own Greek salad for supper.

This is my sunset-on-the-beach shot.

A thousand million thanks to HerbSusan and John for letting us use her lovely, lovely caravan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.