Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Replanted

On 30 April when the builders started on our refurbishments we asked them to save the Virginia Creeper and the Grape Vine which were growing on the existing veranda. They managed to save the creeper but not the vine; I later overheard them talking and admitting that they thought there was just one plant.

Today, although really too hot for gardening, me and the GOG have been doing just that. We have moved various bits of steel and the GOG has cut quite a lot of our grass. In between times I have weeded a section of the border ready to replant the Virginia Creeper. The builders had left the plant in the grass and when I went to move it found that it had started to put down roots where it had been left. I hope it will grow well in its new position although looking at the picture I need to go out and put some more compost around it.

Today’s picture shows the vine in its new position; we will buy a new grape vine in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.