Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Not a Meadow Brown but a Gatekeeper!

I have spent most of the day producing a detailed day-by-day document, relating to our building and steelwork problems. This has been produced from photographs taken every day as well as my memory, jogged by the photographs and using information from my dairy as well as both my journal and the GOG;s journal. It would have been more appropriate to blip a piece of this document and I did consider photographing the top part. However, as this lists all the names and details of the people involved it would not be appropriate to name them until after the work has been completed.

Instead I am blipping a Meadow Brown butterfly (Maniola jurtina) which stayed still long enough for me to take two pictures. The weather is hot and muggy with some sunshine.

Update, as gen2 has pointed out this is a Gatekeeper, not a Meadow Brown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.