Blue Skies

Hitting the deck, literally, landing in the squidgy muddy silt, legs completely skidding from under me, I was only thankful that I hadn't dropped overboard! The drop of 15 foot into the Severn Estuary onto the mudflats would have been disastrous!

Standing on a sunken barge at Purton, blistering heat, no-one around thankfully, I thought I was walking onto a grass covered area and bang down I went. Covered in mud as I had to get up onto my knees first and crawl onto a safe area , all around was very skiddy. Big mistake to touch the camera at this point too but I had to grab it to stop it touching the floor. Consequently I ended up doing a wash and brush up sitting on the grass with a tissue and a bottle of water but my shorts were covered in mud - the least of my problems really when I started cleaning down the camera with lens fluid! No I wasn't going back to the car but just carried on hoping that no-one would come up and follow me.

However the sun was so hot that everything dried out even down to my knickers - I know - too much information!

Loved this blue butterfly on the Tansy flower clusters gorgeous to see in the sunshine.

More pics from today on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.