Action man

I've wondered about trying to capture a skateboarder in action. Today I unexpectedly got the opportunity. I forget my local park has a small bowl tucked away beside the swings and slide. Today as I wandered past I struck up a conversation with this young man, Ashleigh.

He told me he's not a very skilled skater but from perspective he looked pretty
skilled. Not only does he skate, he revels in white water and surf in his small plastic kayak, loves to work with youth and regularly helps out people in need in his community.

It was a pleasure to meet you Ashleigh and I have no doubt you'll also revel at teaching and will reach your goal to be a youth pastor. Thanks for the opportunity to photograph you.

Here is gaining some very big air mid-Ollie. Did he pull it off? You'll have to ask Ashleigh ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.