The Returning Light

blip!

^Careful now 2 days in a row uploading on the same day the pic''s been taken...

Last night was a bit of drama with one of Upstairs' guests having a fight with someone... there was much shouting and my rooms reverberated with the violence. This was around 3am too. This is probably the first time I have properly wondered when I can move on from this place.

I really miss Mrs O'Hanlon, the old dear that used to live up there. She was quite sedentary and severed a lovely cup of tea and provided much good chat. Sadly she has now passed on and our jokes of trying to start the areas gossiping about our love affair shall be no more. The new residents are a family of five. The parents seem sound, although the kids (all girls ranging from toddler to teenager) can bit a bit noisy running about. The father is endearingly odd with bad singing and random tarzan calls being overheard from here. The worst part is their friends... Who seem to visit every weekend (at least) where the shite music is turned up and the odd argument can be had. I've even had to be the one to ask them to turn the music down... Scary really since I'm meant to be the student causing havoc...

Of late, I keep looking forward to a time down the line when Paul and I are settled somewhere in jobs we like (for the most part, at least). It's a pleasant day dream, but I need to focus on the present for now...

Today we celebrated Imbolc - the returning of the light and hints that spring isn't too far away. It was a lovely day to be out on a hill: frosty under foot but sunny enough to knock off the chill. We followed up with a meal out - stuffed myself again... I am going to be such a pie by the end of exams AND I'm not going to be lambing this year (in which weight seems to fall off a bit, especially when working the days).

I don't want to be a pie :o(
..I don't like gravy

Anyhow, back to some revision...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.