Water Sport

A super sunny day - late morning I walked to Asda, inviting Maddy to come with me. Our purchases included cupcakes so we had elevenses in the garden. Then we did some gardening where using the hose to water the flowers led to a merry ol' time making shapes with flying water! I tried to take a photo of it - but clearly it is something we will have to practice. I'm sure she won't mind.

Meanwhile mbfiatw Jean had arrived and once it was ready, water games were abandoned for lunch on the patio. (btw - do you like the improvised paddling pool I provided ? One bowl for each foot :)) Maddy then went home and Jean and I went to the hospice to see Dad. He was heavily asleep and so we strolled the gardens a while. When he woke he was in both discomfort and distress which took some time to sort but then all was well and, reasonably comfortable, he wanted to see his birthday cards again, talked a bit and ate a reasonable tea. When we left around 7pm he was calm and dozing while listening to Mozart's Clarinet Concerto on Classic FM radio. Jean and I went to the Fox and Raven for dinner, as you do. Well, I seem to fairly frequently, anyway.


Ale in England #30 Old Thumper (Ringwood Brewery) Alc 5.1% Vol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.