Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Butternut Squash!

This is the first time I've cooked with butternut squash! Pretty exciting, huh? In the middle of fixing dinner, I was trying to cook up 3 vegetables that I was worried would spoil before I got to use them. So I made a batch of baked spinach casserole, some pesto sauce that I froze for later, and this baked butternut with brownsugar, butter, & nutmeg & cinnamon! Yum Yum!

I earned myself a pedicure today! A rare treat. Looking at Saturday's agenda, I noticed that on top of 2 soccer games at 10:00 on two separate fields, baseball tryouts at 9:00 and a cub scout field trip at noon, my husband had volunteered for Field Duty at the soccer field from 8:45 to 9:45. And he has to work....Great. I decided that since I'd have to wear my roller skates all day, I deserved to get my tosies done pretty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.