... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Fledglings "Move Out"

Going it alone in large ("L")?

I went to Long Pond this afternoon to visit the Goosles, but found just the fledglings and the interloper pair of (young) Egyptian geese; Mr. & Mrs. have moved back to Eagle Pond and managed to leave the fledglings on Long Pond! Have they moved out for good?!

It is exciting but feels rather sad as well. All six little Goosles were marauding around together, although the larger ones sometimes chase the smaller ones (and they all get chased away by the older, larger pair).

p.s. I'm sorry that I'm being so absent on blip: I've had a busy week (or two). I hope to catch up soon, and appreciate all the comments and feedback that you've left me in spite of my quietness.

Other shots from today:
Tufted duck tail touch [= alternative]
Young pair of Egyptian geese (not Goosles): right from here

Goosles:
Snoozy
Preening & looking up at the airliner
Yawning
Fledgling and urban bokeh
Mr. & Mrs. on their island

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.