A day of two halves

I drove just over an hour in pretty heavy traffic to get to my place of work for the next few weeks.

When I arrived, I raced down to the waterfront to check out the view. I wasn't disappointed. The cool morning air made for a beautiful, fresh start to the day.

By the time I left, the storm had well and truly set in and I drove home in the rain.

So, I've got to get up at 5:30 am and the kids are a bit rambunctious, but I'm teaching French and getting out and about, so I guess it's not all bad.

I've got to figure the kids out so that I can get them to settle down, but I've seen worse and I reckon I'll get there.

Mr Barking took me out for dinner and I pretty much fell asleep at the table. We were home and in bed by 8.45 pm. I'll get used to the early mornings.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.