Day Three

Well today the competition started really hotting up at the Diving. A certain English diver was there and the atmosphere seemed to buzz. Even Alex Salmond made it along to the pool.

This type of atmosphere makes our job even harder and so concentration and vigilance was key in the mixed zone. So while it seemed like everyone else was busy getting photos, I was poolside. I really don't mind that at all, it's really not an experience I'm going to forget for a while.

Plus, what I've come to realise is that I love the mixed zone. I wouldn't swap it for anything. In fact I think I'm really going to miss it, I can't believe tomorrow is the last day!

In my zone I get to stand next to some of the best athletes in the world and listen to what they have to say about their diving. I get to hear what's going to be in the papers tomorrow. And I get that for all the athletes, from each country. It's a truly incredible experience.

Also, tonight I talked to and even touched Tom Daly.

Anyway, this is my team - the dream team - posing in the Press Conference room. From left to right we are - Denise, Me, Nat (our leader) and Paul. Love working with them!

In other news, I met Hannah and Lynn this morning and saw another 2 Edinburgh Festival shows:

3. Manuelita - an exceptionally well acted story about a Colombian freedom fighter.

4. Live Forever - a tale of a man growing up in the Britpop era against the backdrop of Princess Diana's death.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.