Day Four - The End

My Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games experience has finally come to an end. Tonight was my very last shift.

I've had a wonderful 4 days and I'm quite sad it's now over. I've volunteered before, but nothing like this. It probably sounds cheesy, but it's been incredible to be a part of the Games and it'll probably be something I remember forever.

I've worked with some amazing professional people, and some dedicated, enthusiastic volunteers. I feel proud to be a part of that. I feel proud to have helped deliver part of such a fantastic event.

I've had a great insight into what it takes to organise a huge sporting event (believe me it's harder than it looks), learnt a lot about the press, the role of the press attaché, the intricacies of diving and of course, the athletes.

Here are some of the highlights of my time in the mixed zone. As I said yesterday, due to the nature of my role, I didn't have the photo opportunity that some had. But I did manage to take a few stealth photos! We have the press, press attaches, fellow volunteers and:

Left: Matthew Mitcham, Australia,
Top right: Me with Grace Reid, Scotland
Bottom right: James Heatly, Scotland, Jack Laugher, England

Goodbye Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.