Post-apocalyptic 2017

I started reviewing shows for the Edinburgh Fringe festival today.

As many of you know I've been reviewing theatre shows for a while now for All Edinburgh Theatre. It tells you exactly what we do - Edinburgh Theatre.

In 2014, the Fringe will see 3,193 shows in 299 venues across Edinburgh (this makes almost 50,000 performances in total). Out of those there are 85 different productions from the Theatre, the Children’s and the Musicals & Opera sections of the fringe programme, that are actually made in Edinburgh.

While we're not only reviewing Edinburgh shows, we are making them our priority. So I'll be seeing a very varied programme of events throughout August. Today I saw three shows from the Edinburgh List:

6. Brave MacBeth - a musical version of MacBeth aimed at children. Review here!

7. Eden Gate - interactive post-apocalyptic promenade production where I became a survivor rather than an audience member (This is pictured as it's my pick of the day!). Review here!

8. Bugsy Malone - a musical gangster production with an all child cast. Review here!

You'll have noticed that I've started my count at 6 - I'm keeping a tally of shows seen this year. See the last couple of days for 1-4, show 5 was the Pleasance Press launch yesterday that I didn't include in my blip - but you can see it here courtesy of EdiSteve!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.