a town called E.

By Eej

Swan Lake

The actual name of the lake in the middle of our town is Maple, but it seems only right to change it temporarily now that a huge bevy of swans have taken over from the geese that usually reside there.

It was bitter cold today and, understandably so, the Beloved did not want to leave the car. It was only because I had a case of cabin-fever that he left the house anyway :)
I ventured out alone, armed with the camera and some bread to lure 'm close.

Fail.

A big part of the lake is frozen and while 2 of the swans were quite happy with our bread, they had no intention of climbing on the ice to give me a better view of them. Worse: Mr. Swan was determined to not let anyone else get close to me either and blew himself to battleship-size and chased 'm if they tried.
I ended up having to use the optical zoom om my camera, which is wonderful but leaves pictures not as crisp and clean as I'd like. Though, at that time my nostrils were frozen solid and warmth had a much higher priority than crispness :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.