a town called E.

By Eej

Pollewop:

A Toy Story in a Toy Series.


My one sister said: "I don't know how old she is. It seems like she's always just been there."
My other sister narrowed Pollewop's date of arrival down to 1963/64 when baby food producer Nutricia started giving out little children's books (you'd save 'points' found on the food to get them) and one was about a cuddly toy named Wollepop. Wollepop looks exactly like Pollewop, except that she's light blue, and it seems reasonable to assume one was named after the other.

I was not born when all this came to pass, so for me she HAS always been there. Maybe that's why she one day decided she wanted to live with me, because somehow she managed to do so. And I don't even remember when she arrived.
She also must have decided she wanted to live in the US with me because she is here, and others are not. Though, many of the others are here, as I have separation issues that go both ways :)

Pollewop posed for portraits, and all of them lovely as she's quite photogenic. Still, we decided on this one with her looking well-loved and with me holding her paw.
It's the one thing cuddly toys love more than anything, you know, being held.



I've been trying to upload this for two hours! I don't have the patience for waiting and I'm too addicted to just leave it until later :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.