a town called E.

By Eej

*sniff*

Sure, the weather people are whining about winter storms and snow accumulation and terrible things to come, but today was sunny with blue skies and wisps of white clouds. And the roads looked good. So we went exploring.
Amazing how things seem so much better when the sun is shining.
I needed it too :/
Last night we watched Toy Story III, finishing off our marathon. I cried. Natch.
Amazingly enough, the movies I have cried hardest over in the last years have been animated ones. Hachi, which left me red-eyed the longest (until last night), was not animated but about a very loyal dog. Loyalty + doggie + death = guaranteed tears. The other ones: Wall-E, Up and now Toy Story III. Thanks, Pixar.

So, now I want to rescue a Woody. And I'm thankful I brought so many of my old playthings because I don't think I could live with the guilt of having thrown them out.
At the same time, the thought of toys coming alive gives me the creeps. Especially clowns. And other evil things.

So, the sunshine on my face was well needed. Except now I have talked about it and I can feel the sadness/guilt/heebiejeebies coming back.

Anyway. I contemplated Blipping my bears 'n things but it didn't feel right. I need to clean them up. And then I can give them an afternoon of playing. Like Andy did. Before going to college without Woody.

Oh, good lord, I think I'm going to cry again.

Have a barn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.