Life within the Lens

By Brittany

Jilly!!!

This is one of my best friends, Jill. Her and her husband are the other couple that decided to take this crazy adventure to New York with us. She asked me if I would take some pictures of her for her blog that she is working on (jilldehnert.com, which is in progress). She is an extremely talented writer and hopes to leave her mark here in NYC. I have no doubt that she wont accomplish some big dreams while living here.
Jill is the one that put the crazy idea of moving here in our heads. We were all at a wine and cheese party in Oregon when Jill turned to me and said "lets all move to New York". Surprising myself, I responded with "ok". I think this even shocked her a little bit =) That night was followed by the four of us getting together and seriously discussing our cross country trek. Funny to think that a little over a year ago this idea was sparked in Jill's mind and now we are living the dream!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.