Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Danish baskets for Thinking Day

We had a Girl Scout meeting today. Preparing for Thinking Day, which is celebrated on February 20th all over the world. The girls picked Denmark as their country to represent. They need to make 10 baskets each as "swaps" to share with other scouts. Lerning how to make them was nearly IMPOSSIBLE! Victoria figured them out pretty well and has made 16 already! She's pretty crafty.

They are also going to do a skit on The Princess and the Pea by Hans Christian Anderson.

Phil did a few home improvements at his parents house. Had to replace the kitchen blinds. It was a trying time at the store just picking them out and having them sized. He needed to shorten them after he installed them. Cut the strings and reassemble. For some reason, he pulled the cords up! Before securing them! And they allllll came off! He was not happy! He called me and told me I needed to go back to the store and look at how they were threaded, then go to his parents house and fix it! Right. Hmmm....that would only take about 4 hours.....

So I decided to take the whole box back to return it. I told the cashier that the strings came out. My husband was not happy. (It wasn't a lie!) And that he didn't think they would take them back because they had been custom cut.

Well, she said "Oh dear, no! You should have to re-thread them! We'll just return them and pretend this never happened! Just go get a new one cut!" God bless her!! She thanked me for returning them instead of my angry husband! LOL

So they got installed. Job done.

I'm glad the weekend is over. Now for the busy scheduled week.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.