... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Tate Britain: Spiral Staircase

More patterns and peculiar reflections in large ("L").
I've just back blipped a diving tufted duckling for yesterday's entry.

This is the spiral rotunda staircase inside the main entrance of Tate Britain; it is rather fun, and the space contains a fascinating juxtaposition of modern and ancient (seeming) styles, and the various patterns and shapes blend together to create a rather photogenic space. I had fun ambling around with my camera after visiting the British Folk Art exhibition, although the almost symmetry of some of the spaces was rather painful.
I didn't have long for photography so will definitely be back for more extended explorations with my camera. The Folk Art exhibition was interesting: comprising a curious mixture of styles, subjects, and media, and a rather appealingly vague remit (i.e. what constitutes "folk art").

I've uploaded a few other views of Tate Britain to my Flickr:
Colourful staircase: 1, 2, & 3
Blip Alternative (with a person)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.