An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cromlix Chapel...

Silver Wedding Celebrations - Fourth and Final Day.

When I woke up this morning and realised I had just spent my last night in this heavenly bed, I actually toyed with the idea of staging a John and Yoko Bed-In, till D pointed out that at some point today we'd have to go home to give Alan lunch and dinner! Damn! :-))

Enjoyed it as long as I could though then we headed down for breakfast. This time David joined me in having, the porridge brûlée with whisky cream and demerara sugar and then greedy guts that we are, we followed that with French toast (made with brioche) and served with fresh berries and chantilly cream. Yummeeeeee!

While David went upstairs to pack the last of our stuff, I visited the little Chapel that's attached to the house. It is so peaceful and so beautiful. Then it was time to leave. I almost cried. Our time here has been so perfect. Much needed time out to just focus on us without a care in the world.

Got back home just after 11.30.

Caught up with Marion who'd been looking after Alan on a rota pattern with Ed. Alan's been a bit under the weather (I don't think he's been 100% since we got back from Cornwall) Tired and a bit of an upset stomach. He ate his lunch though and was happy enough.

The rest of his new team of Pas were here with the OT for the final part of their manual handling training. Whilst they finished doing that D and I made tea and opened all the wonderful gifts and cards we'd received. We have been utterly blown away by people's thoughtfulness and generosity. The rest of this week will be spent writing thank you letters.

All Alan's support workers had left by 4.30 and it was back to just us three. The way we like it if I'm honest. We both missed our boy.

He didn't eat his dinner and continued to look peaky this evening and his tummy is still upset. I think he might be a bit dehydrated and / or have a urine infections so, a trip to the docs with him tomorrow.

Back to reality with a bump. :-))

PS If you're bored/ at a loose end, Silver Wedding Anniversary back blips start HERE :-)

PPS Andy Murray, I loved you already for your tennis but now I REALLY love you for saving Cromlix and sharing it with us. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.