A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Butterfly selection.

Not my intended blip but whilst doing a bit of pruning I spotted several butterflies in and around the Buddleias at the top of the garden.

I had to get my long lens as most of the flower spikes are very high. I was actually pruning off the dead lower flower spikes as it suggested you do this on Gardener's World to 'encourage more flowers and therefore more butterflies'.

The Peacock is looking a bit worse for wear with one very ragged wing.

I failed to capture the Tortoiseshell on the flower spikes but it settled to sun itself on top of our boundary wall. I liked this as it also showed off the lichen on the Yorkshire stone wall.

Another very pleasant day to be enjoyed in the garden before the predicted deluge tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.