The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Slug

Google is thinking about taking out a banning order on mummy. Her middle of the night stalking is becoming relentless. My scratchy throat and husky cries last night had her reaching for the Calpol that she had been saving in the cupboard for a special occasion. I spat most of it out so mummy thought it would be ok to give me some more. But what if it wasn't ok? What if she'd given me too much? What if I had a reaction? I could be allergic? How would she know!? She wouldn't know but Google would - it had over 1 million articles on the subject. She felt the need to read every single one.

Today's challenge was to get me to my first swimming lesson then over to baby sensory all before lunchtime. Mummy only lost the will to live a couple of times so I'd say it was a pretty successful day.

Mummy found a slug in her unopened packet of strawberries tonight. I asked if I could keep it as a pet. She said he had been in the fridge for 2 days and was a bit cold. She put him in the bin to heat up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.