shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Heading South

An exciting few days ahead of me in Oxford. I've not put this on blip before as there were a lot of folk I wanted to tell in person, but I will be moving there next month for a new job with an organisation I have worked with before (though not in Oxford, I only visited there before), so I am down to spend a few days at my soon to be place of work and look for somewhere to live. Ah, the blip opportunities in front of me! I'm sure you will understand it's a big move, very exciting but a little scary too. While I am down I am staying in Wadham College (for the full Oxford experience!) - very nice indeed - especially as I studied at Strathclyde, a somewhat different atmosphere! A nice lunch with my soon to be boss, then a chance to meet some folk from work, and see round the office, as they have moved since I was last here, then dinner with some soon to be colleagues, selected as having moved here more recently than the rest, so could let me know their thoughts on where to live etc. A great laugh was had, I am now looking forward even more to starting the job.

The sharp angle on this shot of the Bridge of Sighs is to hide the ugly scaffolding behind the bridge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.