" I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW THE RAIN HAS GONE "

Quite litterally. I has poured down to day, more like April showers than August weather. Took this blip on the way home from work, when I pulled off the road at the top of what we call Oldway and the scene is looking out across the Bristol Channel to Wales.

Sadly, the Estate Agent hasn't heard back from our 'viewers' of yesterday. They have left a message! But, as the saying goes, no news can be good news.

Mr A finally arrived home this evening very late from his 'adventure' of yesterday. Not sure he will be paid for his efforts and after 45 years of coping with never knowing when he will return, I've had enough!

My 'little white flag' is waving and I need to retire and so does he. I know there is a time that is right but how much longer can I go on.

Work was very busy, mainly because I'm having to take a day off this Thursday to attend a funeral on Mr A's side, so trying to get everything done.

I hope your day has been better than mine! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.